Past Events

NSTA hosts Transforming Science Learning: Don't Turn the Page Yet! May 20, 2020

Join NSTA on Wednesday, May 20, 2020, starting at 7:00 pm ET to explore interactive reading strategies to engage students that connect children's books to the practices of science and engineering. These strategies are easy to do at home or with a virtual class!   Recommendations for books that incorporate the practices, help to illustrate STEM-like thinking, and connect science to literacy will be included.

CHED-CERC webinar event - rescheduled for May 19, 6:00-7:30pm EST

The ACS-DivCHED Chemistry Education Research (CER) Committee invites you to participate in a webinar series dedicated to supporting the advancement of chemistry education. 

Please join the webinar scheduled for Tuesday, May 19, 2020, from 3:00-4:30 pm PST, 6:00-7:30 pm EST.

Feel free to invite other interested colleagues. The webinar is open to all. 

Join at https://arizona.zoom.us/j/268043431

Registration ends 5/12 for AGI "Promoting Diversity in the Geosciences" webinar, 5/14/20

 

TODAY is the deadline to register for the NGSS-ESS Webinar, “Promoting Diversity in the Geosciences: Meet the IF/THEN #STEM Ambassadors” which will be held Thursday, May 14 at 1:00 PM PT | 2:00 PM MT | 3:00 PM CT | 4:00 PM ET

Lyda Hill Philanthropies, Nautilus, and the American Geosciences Institute (AGI) are proud to collaborate through Earth Science Week to advance the vision of IF/THEN®, an initiative of Lyda Hill Philanthropies in promoting girls and women in STEM.

NSF Electronic Research Administration Forum, 5/14/20, 1:00-2:30pm

The National Science Foundation is hosting the eighth (free) ERA Forum Webinar on May 14, 2020, from 1:00 - 2:30 PM Eastern Time. The Foundation looks forward to your participation in this event.

The topics for the Forum webinar will cover the new requirement beginning June 1, 2020, to use an NSF-approved format for the Biographical Sketch and Current and Pending Support sections of NSF proposals; the new Award Notice; and Research.gov Demo of Separately Submitted Collaborative Proposals from Multiple Organizations.

Distance Learning Follow Up: Round Table Discussions, Friday, 5/8/20

MSELA is hosting a get-together with other educators across the state to discuss what is working in distance learning, and what challenges you are facing. If you have ideas, share them; if you need ideas, take them. There will be few highlighted tools to consider as well, but most time will be spent in breakout sessions sharing resources. Join us!

A zoom link will be sent out the day prior to the event to those registered.